Wellness Recour

Reservation Wellness Recour

“Wellness Recour” is no place to relax for only just a moment. “Wellness Recour” is a retreat that possesses all the good qualities of paradise: nice and warm, drinks in profusion, oceans of time, lots of space, and all equipment available to give your body an unforgettable treat. Your company is the only thing you have to decide on by yourself. After you eventually came down to earth again, returning through the passageway to Hotel Recour as another man, you can bask in the afterglow in restaurant Pegasus and/or in the hotel later in the night.

Heaven on Earth exists; you only have to make time for it. The rest is done by the Recour team. A wholehearted welcome!

The Paardenmarkt (Horse Market Square) is the ideal place to leave all horse power behind to embark on your journey to paradise on foot. From the stately hotel via an outdoor foot bridge with a unique view on the centre of town and a flight of stairs, you finally reach Walhalla.

Surrounded by the towers of the neo-gothic town hall and gothic churches, there is no place better suited to seclude yourself mentally and physically from the outside world and surrender to divine pleasure…

There’s no doubt about it: heaven must consist of wood, glass and water, much water. “Wellness Recour” lets you step into a secure wooden shell, where you gaze in wonder at the open sky, at the same time scrutinising the accommodations behind the glass wall. There, you discover the relaxation room: an atmospheric, spacious room containing four luxurious relax chairs, design tables and a refrigerator full of beverages. You can tune the colour and density of the LED illumination to your liking.

Adjacent to the relaxation room, the sauna (maximum capacity of 6 people) is there to make you feel reborn. The standard temperature of this sauna is 80°C, but should you seek even higher or warmer spheres, you can easily crank up the temperature till 110°C. Wellness Recour has also three different sauna aromas to offer: eucalyptus, passionflower and orchid.

Next to the sauna, the solarium awaits you. Even in heaven, the sun needs a little push in the back once in a while. While away some time relaxing in the sunbed and get a nice tan before you know it.

Located in the centre is the shower room, though this word may sound disrespectful towards this mix of a classical shower, an authentic water butt and a sensation shower. Use the three simple push buttons to let the programme do its job, and you will successively experience a hot and a cold shower, as if you are in the jungle, inclusive of the monsoon rains, mist, storm, and accompanying jungle and bird sounds. A must do!

Also very original is the vibrosaun. It looks like a sunbed, but is in fact a perfect combination of a sauna and a vibrating bed. In the capsule, convenient buttons let you adjust the temperature, as well as the music volume, the vibration speed of your body and/or feet, and the duration of your health therapy.

It’s a very special experience that will also please people who are somewhat saunaphobic. One treatment, aromatherapy included, takes about fifteen minutes, though you wouldn’t be the first one to do the programme all over once more after finishing the jacuzzi session.

And then there is the jacuzzi itself of course, which is designed for two to six people. Only four more steps to go to free yourself from earthly bonds. Now it is time to soak in heavenly bubbling hot water. Privacy is guaranteed, so don’t resist standing up and peeping over the wooden wall. The view on the town centre and the three churches of Poperinge is breathtaking and very surprising. Though the city noise is hardly audible, you literally are in the centre of town.

Wellness Recour, exclusively for you!

Wellness Recour

© Hotel Recour 2017 - Guido Gezellestraat 7 B8970 Poperinge - Terms of use Studio Twist Ieper

Wellness Recour

Reservation Wellness Recour

‘Wellness Recour’ n’est pas un endroit où l’on fait une pause. ‘Wellness Recour’ est un lieu qui répond à toutes les conditions paradisiaques : chaleureux, boissons à volonté, temps illimité, très spacieux et équipé de tous les appareils nécessaires pour prendre soin de son corps et de son âme. C’est vous qui choisissez qui vous accompagnera. Lorsque vous redescendez sur terre et que vous retournez à l’Hôtel Recour en empruntant la passerelle, vous pouvez poursuivre votre moment de bonheur au restaurant Pegasus et/ou à l’hôtel pour la soirée.

Le paradis existe, il suffit de prendre le temps. L’équipe de Recour s’occupe du reste et vous souhaite la bienvenue.

Le Paardenmarkt est l’endroit idéal pour laisser votre voiture et emprunter le chemin qui mène au paradis à pied. Pour ce faire, il suffit de passer par l’hôtel majestueux en utilisant la passerelle extérieure qui offre une vue unique sur la ville et un escalier.

Entouré par les tours de l’hôtel de ville néogothique proche et des églises gothiques, aucun lieu n’est plus adapté pour vous isoler physiquement et mentalement du monde extérieur et vous faire profiter du paradis sur terre…

Cela ne fait aucun doute, le paradis est fait de bois, de verre et d’eau, beaucoup d’eau. ‘Wellness Recour’ vous fait pénétrer dans un écrin de bois discret, où vous pouvez admirer les étoiles tout en découvrant les équipements qui se cachent derrière la paroi vitrée. Vous y entrez dans un univers de détente, une pièce spacieuse et intime contenant quatre sièges de relaxation luxueux, des tables design et un réfrigérateur rempli de boissons. C’est vous qui déterminez la couleur et la densité de l’éclairage led.

 

Le sauna, d’une capacité de six personnes, jouxte le salon et vous donne l’impression de renaître. La température normale de ce sauna s’élève à 80 degrés. Mais ceux qui souhaitent obtenir des ambiances plus chaudes peuvent augmenter la température jusqu’à 110 degrés. Wellness Recour propose également trois produits parfumés : Eucalyptus, passiflore et orchidée.

Le banc solaire vous attend à côté du sauna. En effet, même au paradis, le soleil a parfois besoin d’un petit coup de pouce. Faites un passage par le banc solaire pour avoir bonne mine.

Au centre se trouve la salle de douche. Bien que ce mot semble très irrespectueux pour qualifier ce mélange de douche classique, de cuve à eau authentique et de douche d’expérience. Laissez faire ce programme grâce aux trois boutons simples et vous profiterez successivement d’une douche chaude et froide, comme dans la jungle, avec les moussons, la brume, la tempête et les bruits de la forêt vierge et des oiseaux. À faire !

Autre élément original : le vibrosaun. Il s’agit d’un banc solaire, mais qui allie en réalité les bienfaits du sauna et des plaques vibrantes. Dans la capsule, vous pouvez régler la température grâce à des boutons pratiques, ainsi que le volume de la musique, la vitesse de vibration du corps et/ou des pieds et la durée de la cure.

Une autre expérience particulière qui plaira même à ceux qui n’aiment pas le sauna. Un traitement, incluant l’aromathérapie, dure environ un quart d’heure, mais vous ne serez pas le premier à refaire le programme après une séance dans le jacuzzi.

Et enfin, il y a le jacuzzi pour deux à six personnes. Il vous suffit de gravir quatre marches pour perdre littéralement pied. C’est le moment de vous prélasser dans ce délicieux bain à remous chaud. Toute discrétion étant assurée, n’hésitez pas à vous mettre debout pour regarder au-dessus du muret en bois. La vue sur le ville et les trois églises de Poperinge y est absolument époustouflante et très surprenante. En plein cœur de la ville, vous n’entendez absolument rien de son brouhaha.

Wellness Recour, en exclusivité pour vous !

Wellness Recour

© Hotel Recour 2017 - Guido Gezellestraat 7 B8970 Poperinge - Terms of use Studio Twist Ieper